Testimonials

"The best thing we did with the cake was to ask the catering staff to save a third of each layer so that we could enjoy with our parents and a cup of tea the next day as we were so busy on the night we only had chance for the initial slice as we cut it! People commented on how nice it was on the night and I can vouch for that as I tried each layer! Thank you for being so on it with your emails, it definitely made it easier planing a wedding from Texas! On a final note your roses were that incredible, we couldn’t tell which ones were real and which ones were edible! They were insanely good!"  Adam & Nikki, September 2018

"Three Little Birds made our wedding cake and it was amazing. We had a design session with tasters for the different layers and Bec took our design ideas and inputted her expertise. Our final design was three tiers: lemon, chocolate and carrot inside, covered in Ivory fondant and topped with amazing sugar craft flowers. The finished product was incredible: it tasted delicious and looked absolutely beautiful. We would 100% recommend Three Little Birds." - Coralie & Pieter, May 2017

"The cake was absolutely gorgeous and delicious too, so many people commented on how moist it was. I can't wait to see the photos of it." - Linda & David, October 2017

"Beautiful gluten free buns for a baby shower. Not only were they super cute and exactly what I wanted, they tasted absolutely gorgeous. Hands down the best gluten free buns I've ever tasted! Would recommend to anyone and everyone!" - Karen, October 2016

"A beautifully made Christmas cake, the layers of icing and marzipan were just perfect. The cake itself was so moist and tasted wonderful. The best I've ever tasted. Homemade at its very best." - Emily, January 2016

"I bought these cupcakes for my children as I am not much from of a buttercream person. However, that has now changed. These were the most beautiful cupcakes I’ve tasted. I had to fight my sons for the last one. Mummy won and will be enjoying it with coffee after today’s school run. Thank you again." Lindsay Sayers, May 2018

The cake looked fabulous - our 7 year old granddaughter was mesmerised and loved the parkin. I was going to message you to say the cakes were so delicious. My family are not especially sweet toothed but they all thought that they were delicious. They are now looking forward to the family wedding cake you're making! Hilary & Steve, November 2018

Cake Decorating Classes 

"Bec was an excellent teacher, really encouraging with very clear, helpful directions. Thrilled with the results of the morning's work... Came away with real confidence about the techniques I learned. Would highly recommend." - Tracey, November 2017

"I attended the cupcake decorating class on 15th January with my son. It was a fabulous way to spend an evening, improving our piping skills in a relaxed and calm atmosphere with a brilliant teacher. Our finished cakes looked good and tasted amazing." - Louise, January 2018

"I’ve just spent the loveliest morning with Bec (and my fellow student Tracey) learning how to make macarons. These little beasts have eluded me for far too long! No more! Brilliant, clear and encouraging teaching resulting in beautiful macarons. Now to see if I can make them at home. If you are wondering whether or not to do this course - just do it! So much fun!" -Rachel, October 2018

"I attended the Macaroon masterclass today and I cannot thank Bec enough for all her help and tips ! It’s certainly made me way more confident in baking these perfect rounds of goodness and also built my confidence to make different types of buttercreams. Bec was very patient and is a fountain of knowledge. Thanks so much, I can’t wait to attend another class with you. Can not recommend highly enough!" - Fearne, October 2018

"As a cake decorating rookie, I was absolutely thrilled with what I achieved thanks your guidance. It was so much fun too! Thank you Bec Severs and the Three Little Birds Bakery. I would wholeheartedly recommend." - Ruth, January 2018

Macarons

"Your macarons are simply amazing. The best I have had in a long time. Yum yum." Lisa, Feb 2017

"Your macarons are honestly the best ones I have ever had, and I used to live in France... you have perfected them!" - Rebecka, September 2017

© 2020 by Rebecca Severs. Photos by Andrew King Photography (http://www.andrewkingphotography.co.uk/) and Rebecca Severs.